Good customer service

So let me explain. I’m very new to fanatec. I recently had a situation where something I ordered was being held up for over a month with no movement.

I complained a bit on the forums and fanatec reached out to me saying they read my post and they’d like to escalate my issue to resolve it asap.

this meant creating a new order for me; club sport shifter, wrc wheel, qr2 lite and table clamp.

ironically, as soon as they created a new order for me, my original package of the same items started to move.

I got my items delivered from the original order a couple of weeks ago.

but the reordered items are due to be delivered today. I emailed fanatec asking them what they wanted me to do with them, I also asked them if they could refund me the price I overpaid on the club shifter as I’d seen it heavily reduced on the Black Friday sale.

got an email today from fanatec asking me to refuse the delivery, which I’ll be happy to do when it arrives.

they also confirmed they’d refund money for my club shifter which is a really nice gesture.

i can only speak from my experiences, I’ve been using their products for only a couple of months, but I couldn’t be happier with my purchase, I’m also happy with how my issues have been resolved.

yes I know, others might feel different, but I can only speak from my experiences, and everyone has a right to share their own stories, the good, the bad or the ugly.

ive got a fairly ordinary desk setup, but as soon as I have space for a proper rig, I’ll defo look to upgrade to a more expensive fanatec setup. I love their products so for me, it’s a brand I’ll happily keep giving money to as long as my experience with them remains positive overall.

Comments

• Employee of the month.

• Was waiting for the salty comments 😂

• A happy customer is good to read. I'm sure once people get their gear the feelings of despair and angst will dissipate.

Enjoy