Fanatec WRC licence deal/Official wrc 8 settings

If theres an announced agreement for Licensing as official esports wheel of the WRC, then why are there no official WRC8 settings on fanatecs webpage?... i have been thru the other 2 threads on the subject and gamer muscles settings to feel “floaty” and also shockingly juddery/jarring on dd1... i love dirt rally 1 and 2 and want so badly to love wrc 8 For the amazing amount of stages (i intensely follow wrc and have wrc app yearly). . but i feel so disconnected from the steering to the point where it just doesnt feel remotely realistic.😬 Is this game somehow considered “third party software? Im not even sure what category to post under as mentions of the game are seemingly nonexistent... Im a newb please go easy on me and help if you can. Thanks

Comments

• The announcement from WRC is all future tense and reads like new hardware, although I’m sure the current hardware will be supported and this is likely just branding:

”Fanatec is developing a range of rally products in close co-operation with WRC, which will be perfectly suited to simulate this exciting sport and to compete in official WRC sim racing competitions,”

They also mention a special WRC branded wheel coming later this year.