Podium R300 Wheel - game crashes + unable to set into compatibility mode

Hello all,

I'm new to Fanatec and got my DD1 last week. So far I'm really impressed by the hardware and the feeling when driving. Unfortunately 4 out of my 5 racing games are crashing when using my DD1. With a gamepad, I don't have any issues. All windows, firmwares, drivers and engines are updated.

My setup:

Ryzen 3950 / RTX 2080

DD1, R300 Podium Wheel, ClubSport Button Cluster Pack, Advanced Paddle Module, ClubSport Pedals V3.

Games:

BeamNG.drive - runs perfectly, feels like driving a real car, no crashes

ACC - random crashes after 5-30 min (Unreal Engine is exiting due to D3D device being lost. (Error: 0y887A0006 'HUNG')

Dirt 2.0 - random crashes too

Forza 4 + 5 - I can drive forever without the game crashing except for when I finish a race. Then it's crashing to desktop after the xp reward screen and without any error message. In Forza 5, the key binding is not saved for the wheel so I need to reconfigure it after each crash.

What I've tried:

-update all drivers, firmwares, Unreal Engine, Windows

-roll back to v346 => still crashing

-hide DD1 and use vJoy/ForzaEmuWheel => still crashing

What I'm unable to test:

Set the wheel into combatibility mode - I can't figure out how to activate it. The podium manual only shows which buttons to press but doesn't describe the function at all. Nothing is happening when I press it or keep it pressed and I can't find any info on this on the net.

Does anyone of you know how to change the mode or even how to fix the crashes?

Any help would be so much appreciated.

Comments

• D3D device being lost is a issue with your Graphics Card, completely unrelated to Fanatec.

Is your GPU overclocked or so? Latest GPU driver is installed?